Artists : CGP

Canadian Group of Painters
When the Group of Seven disbanded the Canadian Group of Painters was formed.
The group was made up of 28 painters from across Canada. Lawren Harris was the inaugural president. Other members of the group Included Emily Carr, Bertram Brooker, A. Y. Jackson, F.H.. Varley and Franklin Carmichael.

The group lived and worked with two objectives: to foster closer cooperation between Canadian artists and to encourage and cultivate Canadian artistic expression.